United States
Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research

News from SCAR - March 2021

The SCAR Delegates Meeting was held last week online and we welcome a new SCAR President, Yeadong Kim (Korea), and a new Vice President, Deneb Karentz (United States). Jefferson Simões (Brazil) was re-elected to a second term as Vice President, and Gary Wilson (New Zealand) and Muthalagu Ravichandran (India) continue in their vice-presidential roles.

SCAR also has two new full country members, the Czech Republic and Turkey; and a new associate member, Mexico.

See the most recent SCAR Newsletter for additional announcements and information from the SCAR Secretariat. You can also subscribe to the SCAR Newsletter.